The school is run by the Board of Management. The Board is made up of 8 people: 2 Patron’s / Diocesan nominees, 2 members of the teaching staff (one of whom is the Principal), 2 Parents representatives and 2 Community representatives.

The Board and the Patron – It is the duty of the Board of Management to manage the school on behalf of the Patron (Bishop Fintan Gavin).

The Board as an Employer – The Board of Management is an Employer of Teachers and other Staff in the school.

School Planning – It is the responsibilities of the Board to arrange for the preparation of a school plan and to ensure that it is regularly reviewed and updated.

Self Evaluation – Self Evaluation is ongoing central to school improvement.

Teacher & Learning – The Board in conjunction with the Principal should play a key role in improving standards in the school.

Management of Resources – The Board will ensure the efficient use of resources and state funds in the school.

School Policies – The Board has overall responsibilities for school policies.

Child Protection – It is the duty of the Board of Management to ensure that Child Protection & Welfare Considerations are in place in the school.

Code of Behavior / Anti-Bullying – The Board must ensure that a Code of Behavior has been drawn up and is signed by all parents.

Current Board of Management


Fr. John McCarthy – Chairperson/Patron’s Nominee

Kieran O’ Donovan – Secretary

Con Daly – Treasurer/Parents Representative

Kathleen Eady – Teachers Representative

Donal Santry – Patron’s Nominee

Ann Keohane – Parents Representative

Carmel Flahavan – Community Representative

Tadhg Healy – Community Representative